The cheater vs the hard worker

Sometimes people don’t realise how much they’re actually winning at life. Just because it doesn’t feel like it, just because it’s a slow journey and a hard one doesn’t mean you aren’t good enough. The most important thing I have realised in the last year is just how important it is to be able to achieve something without having to use others and to be able to have relationships purely for the joy of it not because you see what that person can do for you.
If you cannot support yourself, and need to use others pay checks because you don’t even have $500 to your name then you’re not working. Anyone can make business cards, anyone can throw together a website and anyone can have 10k followers on instagram. I have 10k followers and I’m no one important, I’m not special but I already know this and I don’t have grandiose fantasies about my abilities.
I wanted to post this because I’ve had so many conversations with people lately who fear they aren’t good enough because all these “entrepreneurs” with their slick websites and business cards have the upper hand. Don’t be fooled, because yes some people work really hard and those people are people like yourself but others do not. I personally know this from experience. Take away their fancy website, their twitter and their bloody business cards and they’re just ordinary people the only thing that remains is their overly inflated ego.
They’re not the hard workers you think they are because their full-time job is actually using other people to gain whatever they can.

